generalities about sanctions

The list of countries subject to restrictive measures is constantly being updated, and it is available on the website of the Directorate General of the Treasury.

Exporters are responsible for verifying the regularity of their transactions in the light of these measures and, if necessary, to apply for licences from the Dual-Use Goods Department and/or the Directorate General of the Treasury.

With respect to certain specific countries that are not subject to international sanctions, however, the government exercises particular caution when processing licence applications. This is true for countries at risk of "rebounding", which have identified to participate in supply chains, or suspected of developing a weapons of mass destruction programme, as well as certain free zones.

It is also the case with countries that have not signed or ratified the NPT or the CWC.

« Sanctions » regulations


Edited on 25/03/2022